La Serena 🚌 San Pedro de Atacama

󾓪 Sometimes when travelling you think you have a plan for your next destination, but things don’t always work out as you thought they would!

I stayed in a beautiful and very peaceful hostel in La Serena (Hostal El Arbol – Beach), a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 30 minute walk into town. On my first day there I checked out the different options for touring around Elqui Valley and I was surprised by the prices of their day tours… You can go on your own but I fancied a bit of company. I decided against the tour and spent my second day with a Chilean guy from the hostel, walking from La Serena all the way over to Coquimbo along the beach. It was a beautiful day, the sun was shining and I found lots of lucky seashells. My evening was spent on the terrace of the hostel along with other people staying there, chatting with a glass of beer. I had a lovely time there but decided it was time for me to move onto San Pedro de Atacama, where lots of different tours awaited!

So here I am, after an overnight bus journey, in San Pedro de Atacama. I have booked 4 different tours, including a stargazing night. Tomorrow is my first day exploring the beautiful desert of Atacama. I can’t wait to share the photos with you!

󾓧 Lorsque tu voyages tu peux croire avoir tout bien prévu pour ta prochaine destination, mais parfois les choses ne se passent pas toujours comme prévu!

Je suis restée dans une auberge très belle et très calme à La Serena (Hostal El Arbol – Beach), située à 10 minutes à pied de la plage et 30 minutes du centre ville. Pendant mon premier jour je suis partit faire le tour des différentes agences pour en savoir plus sur les visites guidées dans la Vallée d’Elqui mais j’ai été surprise par les prix des visites d’une journée… C’est possible d’y aller tout seul mais j’avais envie d’un peu de compagnie. J’ai donc décidé de ne pas y aller et de passer ma deuxième journée avec un Chilien que j’ai rencontré à l’auberge et avec qui j’ai marché le long de la plage de La Serena jusqu’à Coquimbo. C’était une belle journée, le soleil brillait et j’ai même trouvé beaucoup de coquillages porte bonheur. Puis j’ai passé ma soirée sur la terrace de l’auberge à papoter avec une petite bière. J’ai passé un très bon moment la bas mais je me suis dit qu’il était temps pour moi de me diriger vers San Pedro de Atacama, ou m’attendait tout pleins de visites!

Alors me voila, après un trajet en bus de nuit, à San Pedro de Atacama. J’ai déjà réservé 4 visites différentes, pendant une d’entre elles je vais voir les étoiles. Demain est ma première journée de découverte à travers le désert d’Atacama. Il me tarde de pouvoir partager les photos avec vous!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Walking from La Serena to Coquimbo
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Coquimbo beach
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
My collection of seashells | Ma collection de coquillages
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
On the road to San Pedro de Atacama | En route vers San Pedro de Atacama
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
View from my hostel in San Pedro | Vue depuis mon auberge à San Pedro
IMAG1225
Volcano!
Leave a Reply

